top of page
  • Writer's pictureSportFM

A-League announce quick fire end to season

The A-League have announced the full schedule for the resumption of the 2019-20 season.

32 games in 39 days will be held to finish the season as quick as possible when the competition resumes in a fortnight.

The season will re-start on July 16 when Melbourne Victory play Western United while the grand final has been locked in for Saturday August 23.

The Perth Glory will play out the 2020 season in NSW, restarting their campaign on July 18 against the Central Coast Mariners.

Venues have not been added to the schedule but it is understood that the majority of the competition will be played out in NSW due to border restrictions in some states and Victoria experiencing a second spike of COVID cases.

Glory CEO Tony Pignata said it was an exciting moment for everyone involved in the club.

“It’s fantastic that the season resumption is now almost upon us,” Glory CEO Tony Pignata said.

“We’re relishing the challenge and it promises to be a fascinating climax to the season.

“I’d like to acknowledge all the hard work that FFA have put in to meet what has been a very tough logistical challenge.”

The schedule will remain fluid and be subject to change.

Hyundai A-League 2019-20 Season Draw - 0
Download • 363KB



bottom of page