top of page
  • Writer's pictureSportFM

Australia announce squads for upcoming home internationals

Australia have announced squads for their upcoming ODI series against England and Test series against the West Indies.

The Aussies take on England in three matches that begin on November 17 while Perth and Adelaide will host the two matches against the West Indies.

Aaron Finch is the only noticeable change to the ODI squad after his retirement and Travis Head has been installed to open the batting with David Warner.

In a Cricket Australia statement George Bailey said “Our focus is to continue to build a squad with an eye to next year’s World Cup under Pat (Cummins) as the new ODI captain, so it’s an important series.

“Our next opportunity in the ODI format will be in India next year which will allow us to experience similar conditions as for the World Cup in October.”

Australia ODI squad: Pat Cummins (c), Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa

Australian Test squad: Pat Cummins (c), Scott Boland , Alex Carey , Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Steve Smith (vc), Mitchell Starc, David Warner



bottom of page