top of page
  • Writer's pictureSportFM

Cricket Australia announce contracts list

Three Western Australians have been handed central Cricket Australia Men's contracts for the 2020-21 season, announced by CA today.

National Selectors announced 20 men and 15 women as recipients of national 12 month contracts, Queenslanders Marnus Labuschagne and Joe Burns among six new faces added to the list.

Ashton Agar, Mitch Marsh and Jhye Richardson are the three Sandgropers awarded central contracts, Shaun Marsh, Nathan Coulter-Nile and Marcus Stoinis not offered contracts after dwindling international performances.

Usman Khawaja's international career future is under a cloud, as he wasn't offered a contract for the first time in five years.

Young female all-rounder Annabel Sutherland's rising star was recognised with a contract for 2020-21, the only surprise being the re-inclusion of South Australian Tahlia McGrath, who hasn't played at international level since 2017.

CA Men's contract list: Ashton Agar, Joe Burns, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Aaron Finch, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Tim Paine, James Pattinson, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

CA Women's contract list: Nicola Carey, Ashleigh Gardner, Rachael Haynes, Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonassen, Delissa Kimmince, Meg Lanning, Tahlia McGrath, Sophie Molineux, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland, Tayla Vlaeminck, Georgia Wareham.

IMAGE: CA website.

bottom of page