top of page
  • Writer's pictureSportFM

Darcy wins Doig Medal

Dockers ruckman Sean Darcy has capped off another season of growth by winning the Doig Medal.

Darcy overcame sentimental favourite David Mundy, who led for most of the count, to win with 222 votes ahead of Mundy (207) and Andrew Brayshaw (186).

Darcy, who has played 62 games, signed a new two-year deal during the mid-season bye which locked him in until the end of 2024.

Defender Hayden Young claimed the Beacon Award for best young player, while small forward Lachie Schultz won the Players’ Trademark Award.

Inaugural Docker Stephen O’Reilly was inducted as a life member. O’Reilly played 98 games for Fremantle and more recently spent a decade as a board member.



bottom of page