top of page
  • Writer's pictureSportFM

Dockers announce leadership group

Caleb Serong has been included into the Dockers leadership group just 36-games into his AFL career.

Serong is the newest addition to the five-man group which will be headed by skipper Nat Fyfe.

Alex Pearce, Andrew Brayshaw and David Mundy who is set for his 13th year as a leader make up the five.

Michael Walters decided to stand down from the vote.

“I’ve been in the leadership group since 2017 but I thought it would be a good time to step down and focus more on leading from outside the leadership group and let someone step in and lead the Club forward for many years to come,” Walters said.

“I still see myself as a leader of this footy Club and I’m still going to lead no matter what, but in terms of an official role, I think it’s good to have someone like Caleb step in.

“He’s only coming into this third season, but even when he arrived you could tell he had that leadership quality, and it’s great that he now has this opportunity.”



bottom of page