top of page
  • Writer's pictureSportFM

Four Aussies named in ICC Men's Test Team of the Year

Four Australians have been named in the ICC Men's Test Team of the Year announced on Thursday.

Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Pat Cummins and Nathan Lyon all made the cut.

Cummins was overlooked as captain however with that honour being bestowed upon England skipper Ben Stokes.

Stokes was also named the Men's ICC Test Player of the Year.

Full Team: Usman Khawaja, Kraigg Braithwaite (West Indies), Marnus Labuschagne, Bazar Azam (Pakistan), Jonny Bairstow (England), Ben Stokes (c), Rishabh Pant (India), Pat Cummins, Kagiso Rabada (South Africa), Nathan Lyon, James Anderson (England).

In other ICC awards news, Aussie Tahlia McGrath was awarded the ICC Women's T20 Player of the Year.



bottom of page