top of page
  • Writer's pictureSportFM

Foxtel and Seven to remain Cricket's broadcast rights holders

Cricket will remain on Foxtel and Seven for a further seven years following confirmation of a new broadcast deal with Cricket Australia.

Foxtel will continue to broadcast all matches on Fox Sports and streaming service Kayo Sports while Seven will show men's Tests, all women's internationals plus BBL and WBBL.

Men's white ball matches will stay behind a paywall as they have done since Seven took over as the free to air broadcast partner.

BBL will be reduced from 61 to 43 matches allowing for greater player availability, more prime time fixtures and great alignment with the school holidays.

Seven will broadcast 33 of the 43 matches with Foxtel set to broadcast 10 matches exclusively as part of Super Saturday series.

All Seven broadcast matches will also be streamed on it's digital platform, 7plus.

The new broadcast rights deal that begins in 2024 through to 2031 is worth to Cricket Australia $1.512 billion dollars.

Cricket Australia CEO Nick Hockley said they were delighted to continue their broadcast partnership with Foxtel and Seven.

“The quality and reach of the Foxtel Group and Seven’s cricket production is first class and the outstanding service they provide cricket fans was a strong consideration in our decision to continue with this successful partnership.

“The breadth and quality of cricket to be played in Australia over the coming summers is extraordinary and we are looking forward to working with our partners to not only televise the games, but to promote and grow cricket by encouraging more kids to pick up a bat and ball.

As a result of the announcement, Seven has withdrawn it's legal proceedings against Cricket Australia.



bottom of page