top of page
  • Writer's pictureSportFM

NBL round four schedule released

The Perth Wildcats will face the New Zealand Breakers and Melbourne United in round four of the NBL season, confirmed by the league on Tuesday.

With home matches against the South East Melbourne Phoenix and New Zealand to come in round three, Trevor Gleeson's men will remain at home for their first fixture of round four, meeting the Breakers on Friday February 5th before heading interstate for the first time this season, to meet Melbourne United two days later on Sunday February 7th in Bendigo.

The round starts on Thursday with the Brisbane Bullets to host United at Nissan Arena, other matches seeing Brian Goorjian's Hawks play South East Melbourne Phoenix at the State Basketball Centre in Melbourne, another all-Queensland affair between the Cairns Taipans and Brisbane Bullets, the Adelaide 36ers to host the Sydney Kings and the Taipans back at home to the Breakers to complete the round on Monday February 8th.

The Wildcats began their season with a 88-76 win over the Phoenix in round two on Sunday, hosting the same opponent at RAC Arena on Friday night.

IMAGE: So Perth!


bottom of page