top of page
  • Writer's pictureSportFM

Scorchers are the WBBL champions

The Perth Scorchers are the WBBL champions after defeating the Adelaide Strikers by 12-runs.

Batting first Perth posted 5-146, Sophie Devine top scoring with 35 while Marizanne Kapp provided some lower order hitting notching up an unbeaten 31 from 23 balls.

The Strikers fell into early trouble in the chase reduced to 2/12 inside the powerplay.

Heather Graham claimed two middle order wickets after the early breakthroughs from Kapp and Taneale Peschel to keep the visitors behind the game.

The Strikers couldn't reach the total finishing at 6/134 to hand the Scorchers their first WBBL trophy.

Kapp was named player of the match.



bottom of page