• SportFM

Scorchers to start BBL at home

Perth Scorchers will start the 10th edition of the BBL at home on Saturday December 6 against the Sydney Sixers.


The full BBL fixture was released on Wednesday with the highlight the marquee Boxing Day clash this year against the Adelaide Strikers.


“We’re really looking forward to starting our season strong in our opening home match in front of our Members and fans at Optus Stadium,” Scorchers head coach Adam Voges said.


“It’s great we are once again playing the traditional Boxing Day match, it’s one of the major highlights for the players as it always draws great crowd numbers.”


The Twenty20 tournament will be opened by the Strikers taking on the Renegades at Adelaide Oval on December 3, with the final set for February 6.


BBL10 SCORCHERS FIXTURES ALL IN WST:

Sunday December 6 vs Sydney Sixers at Optus Stadium, 4:15pm

Tuesday December 8 vs Sydney Thunder at Optus Stadium, 4:15pm

Wednesday December 16 vs Hobart Hurricanes at University of Tasmania Stadium, 4:15pm

Saturday December 19 vs Brisbane Heat at Optus Stadium, 5:15pm

Monday December 21 vs Melbourne Renegades at Marvel Stadium, 4:15pm

Saturday December 26 vs Adelaide Strikers at Optus Stadium, 4:15pm

Wednesday December 30 vs Melbourne Stars at Metricon Stadium, 4:15pm

Saturday January 2 vs Melbourne Renegades at Optus Stadium, 5:15pm

Wednesday January 6 vs Hobart Hurricanes at Optus Stadium, 4:15pm

Saturday January 9 v Brisbane Heat at the Gabba, 5:15pm

Monday January 11 vs Sydney Sixers at the SCG, 4:15pm

Thursday January 14 vs Melbourne Stars at Optus Stadium, 4:15pm

Saturday January 16 vs Adelaide Strikers at Adelaide Oval, 5:15pm

Saturday January 23 vs Sydney Thunder at Optus Stadium, 6:40pm


IMAGE: FILE

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

© 2020 by Western Sports Media. 91.3 | SportFM Radio | Western Australia.

Unit 4, 153 Rockingham Road, Hamilton Hill, WA, 6163. 

Phone: 9418 7700, Email: info@sportfm.com.au. Proudly created with Wix.com