top of page
  • Writer's pictureSportFM

Scorchers win fourth BBL title

The Perth Scorchers are Big Bash champions after a dominant 79-run win over the Sydney Sixers.

Perth have now secured four BBL titles rewarded after spending 50 days on the road and all but one game on the road due to WA border controls.

The victory also means the Perth Scorchers are also the most successful BBL franchise.

After being sent in by the Sixers the Scorchers were in trouble at 4/25 before a 104-run partnership between Ashton Turner (54) and Laurie Evans (76*) boosted the total beyond belief to 6/171.

The Sixers were never in the chase losing steady wickets with Daniel Hughes (42) the only shining light.

Aj Tye claimed three wickets and Jhye Richardson two including the final scalp while the rest were shared amongst the remainder of the bowling group.

Evans was named Player of the Final.

IMAGE: CA Twitter

bottom of page