top of page
  • Writer's pictureSportFM

WA announce squads for upcoming season

The WA Men's and Women's State squads have been announced for the upcoming season.

Last years leading Sheffield Shield wicket taker Cameron Gannon has officially joined WA on a multi-year deal.

Head Coach Adam Voges said that they identified they needed to add to their bowling depth.

“We identified at the end of last season that our bowling depth in Shield cricket and our spin stocks needed a boost and we’re really pleased with our new additions to the squad,” Voges said.

“It’s exciting to have Cam (Gannon) come across to the West. He had a terrific season in red ball cricket being the leading wicket taker in Sheffield Shield cricket and will bring experience and leadership to our young bowling group."

WA Men’s Squad:

1.       Ashton AGAR (CA)

2.       Cameron BANCROFT

3.       Jason BEHRENDORFF

4.       Jake CARDER

5.       Hilton CARTWRIGHT

6.       Sam FANNING (Rookie)

7.       Cameron GANNON

8.       Cameron GREEN

9.       Liam GUTHRIE

10.     Aaron HARDIE

11.     Bradley HOPE (Rookie)

12.     Josh INGLIS

13.     Matthew KELLY

14.     Mitch MARSH (CA)

15.     Shaun MARSH

16.     David MOODY 

17.     Lance MORRIS

18.     Liam O’CONNOR

19.     Joel PARIS

20.     Josh PHILIPPE

21.     Jhye RICHARDSON (CA)

22.     Corey ROCCHICCIOLI (Rookie)

23.     D’Arcy SHORT

24.     Marcus STOINIS

25.     Ashton TURNER

26.     Sam WHITEMAN

WA Women’s Squad:

1.       Megan BANTING

2.       Nicole BOLTON

3.       Zoe Britcliffe (new)

4.       Mathilda CARMICHAEL

5.       Piepa CLEARY

6.       Sheldyn COOPER

7.       Ashley DAY

8.       Amy EDGAR

9.       Molly HEALY

10.     Alana KING (new)

11.     Emma KING

12.     Taneale PESCHEL

13.     Chloe PIPARO

14.     Georgia WYLLIE (new)


bottom of page