top of page
  • Writer's pictureSportFM

Wildcats name NBL champions

The Perth Wildcats have been crowned the 2019/20 champions after the grand final series was interrupted due to COVID- 19.

Perth led the series 2-1 when games four and five were cancelled after the Sydney Kings withdrew from the competition.

Wildcats star Bryce Cotton was awarded the Larry Stengstock medal as the MVP for the finals series.

It's the Wildcats 10th NBL title and their second in a row.

However, NBL owner Larry Kestleman admitted the season would always have an asterisk next to it.

"I think there's always going to be an asterisk next to this season for all sorts of different reasons. I don’t think this is a normal season. Whether it’s a physical asterisk or an asterisk in our head, we’re all gonna remember this one." Kestleman said.



bottom of page